Compare Listings

Pat- New Alexandria, PA

June 2018

The entire office staff was very knowledgeable and professional.  DB Homes has a wide range of items to choose from and are top quality.  The entire construction crew were all very good at their jobs.  George overlooked everything to make sure I was happy with the work done.  The Co-Construct app was so easy to use and I got responses back in a timely fashion. Everyone was kept up to date and on the same page.  Thanks to one and all on a job well done!

Adam- Dysart, PA

April 2018

DB Staff is extremely friendly, Keith is an excellent salesman.  I was convinced after day 1 to buy a modular home, he was very outright and knowledgeable.  The finish crew as a great group of guys as well and the home was completed fast despite the weather.  I liked the “Co-construct” app, the design of it was simple and easy to navigate.

Mitch & Kim in Normalville, PA

April 2018

DB Homes was wonderful to work with they allowed us to design our dream home with out restricting options based on prefab designs or floor plans. The finished product is beautiful and we can’t wait to build our family!

Denton & Cheri- Johnstown, PA (Arbutus at Parker Ridge)

January 2018

We have been very satisfied with DB Homes from start to finish.  The staff were very patient with us and helpful in making decisions.  We are very happy, comfortable and content in our new home.

Dan & Amy- Colver, PA

December 2017

Keith was very professional and knowledgeable. He made us feel comfortable about building a house. We didn’t get that feeling from any other builder. Thanks to Amy for your help with colors & coordinating everything. Jason & Doc did great work and are great guys! The DB Homes Co-Construct app worked great and was a nice communication tool. It was nice that the products that we did not specifically choose were still of good quality. We were impressed with our trip to Ritz Craft to see our house being built.
Thank you DB Homes for helping us to make our dream home a reality!

Abby & Alijah- Boswell, PA

December 2017

From the design process to the finished product, we are completely satisfied with our purchase. Staff was knowledgeable & helpful and made the entire process easy. The end result exceeded our expectations!

Sara & David- Johnstown, PA

October 2017

We have been very pleased with every aspect, from the people to the products and construction quality, while building with DB Homes.  The staff and contractors were all very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. The products are high quality and on trend.  Any questions or concerns were addressed immediately and with respect.  We could not be happier with the experience and our new home. 

Breanna & Bryan- Everett, PA

September 2017

Everyone who we came into contact with during this experience was awesome.  We have already had many people asking about our home.  Thanks for everything.  We love our home!

 

Jerry & Sharon- Arbutus at Parker Ridge

August 2017

From the first meeting with Keith to the day we moved in we were pleased with every thing and everyone.  Every time, which was often I might add, that we stopped to see progress, the guys that were working on the house were very nice to talk to.  Thank you for a great experience!

Beth & Doug- Portage, PA

August 2017

Working with DB Homes made it possible for my husband and I to get our dream home built quickly with our crazy work schedules.  If we would have tried to do this project on our own it would have been years before we finished.  DB Homes was great to communicate with an work with on all fronts regarding money, construction, contracts and scheduling.  Your patience and flexibility made this process enjoyable instead of painful like construction can be.  

Laura & Mark- Patton, PA

July 2017

Mark and I are so happy that we decided to use DB Homes to build our house.  The staff was great during the entire building process.  From the beginning picking a home style and finishes to the end of explaining the warranty.  DB Homes exceeded our expectations.  We highly recommend the company.  If we were to build again we would definitely use DB Homes.  Thank you everyone for all you do!

Barry & Tammy- Davidsville, PA

July 2017

From Sales to closing…a totally pleasant experience.  Staff was super friendly and informative.  We would certainly recommend DB Homes to anyone looking to build a home.

Thaddeus & Bridgitte- East Freedom, PA

June 2017

DB Homes staff were considerate and extremely helpful with all the decisions and questions we had through the whole process of building our home.  They have gone above and beyond our expectations!  They did a great job in keeping the stress of building a home to a minimum.  DB Homes does all the work for you which lets you have have a positive experience with home building. DB Homes staff treats you like a friend not just a customer.  Their customer service can’t be beat!  The quality of our home is top notch and exceeded our expectations!  We are extremely happy with our new home!  We absolutely made the right choice in going to DB Homes! 

Jill & Chad – Johnstown, PA

May 2017

We were able to build our dram home through DB Homes.  We wanted a unique design with lots of custom options.  They were able to accommodate every single one of our requests. Keith explained the process from the very start and was so friendly and great to work with. He answered all of our questions and worked with us through our many, many changes.  Amy was fantastic in helping us pick our options.  She really has a knack for design. It was like having our very own interior designer. The design center made it nice and easy to see and choose all of our options. Dick really went to bat for us and contacted contractors to get us the best possible prices.  George and all the other workers were amazing!  George keep in contact with us the whole time, and let us know exactly where we were at in the process.  He was able to help us out and accommodate all kinds of requests that we threw at him.  We thoroughly enjoyed the entire homebulding process thanks to DB Homes!  They really are great at what they do. Our house is exactly what we wanted and we still can’t believe that we are living in the house of our dreams!

 

Terri- Johnstown, PA

April 2017

I am very pleased and satisfied with my new home!  DB Homes’ staff made the home building process a positive experience.  The quality of materials and craftsmanship is very good.  Visitors to my home are so impressed.  They love the layout and so do I!  Thank you Dick, Keith, Chad, George, Amy, Jason, Dave and all of the sub-contractors.  I love my house!

Jim & Shirley- Clearville, PA

March 2017

Overall experience was great!  Amy was very helpful, appreciate the help with financing options.  

Dan & Brittany- Portage, PA

March 2017

Finished product is as advertised.  The sales staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. 

Bill & Ashley – Ebensburg, PA

February 2017

We would definitely recommend DB Homes to anyone interested in building their dream home.  The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful during the entire process, from start to finish.  We were surprised by how fast our home was put together and ready for us to move in.  The quality of our home exceeded our expectations, and we couldn’t be happier with the finished product.  We are so happy we chose DB Homes to give us our dream home.  

Joyce- Sidman, PA

January 2017

DB Homes provided me a floor plan that other modular home builders were unable to do.  The home is very well built has an attractive exterior look. 

Kevin & Hollie- Portage, PA

December 2016

We enjoyed working with Keith and the staff at DB Homes and feel we got a great home that we were able to occupy in two months after it was delivered to the build site.  The home seems well built and well insulated. We would recommend DB Homes to anyone looking to get into a very nice home in a short amount of time. 

Abby Testimonial

 

Bob and Darlene Testimonial

 

Alex & Marilyn- Garrett, PA

December 2016

The team at D.B. Homes recently built a home for my mother, and I could not be more pleased with the result.  Dick, Keith, Chad, George and Amy are a great team.  They are very responsive, addressing all issues promptly and accurately.  Due to a lack of accessibility, the home had to be “stick-built.”  I was concerned about how long it would take, as I did not want the construction to extend into winter.  DB Homes estimated it would take 4 months and they were right on time, almost to the exact day.  My friends were surprised at how fast the house was completed.  Sometimes there were two crews at work, one on the inside and and the other on the outside.  There was no “dead period” in the construction where no one was working.  My mother has lived in the house for several weeks now and loves it!  The quality of the work is outstanding.  Great job by everyone concerned!  I recommend D.B. Homes very highly, and I would not hesitate to use them again. 

Mary & Alex- Cairnbrook, PA

November 2016

The sales staff were very friendly and helpful, George was very responsive to our requests. 

Lois- Johnstown, PA

November 2016

Staff was extremely easy going and made time for me every time I dropped in.  I never felt rushed or stressed in any direction in which I was interested in pursing.  I was very impressed with the effort to maintain quality control of your product.  I would have to say Keith was a joy to work with. 

 

Casey & Sara- Stoystown, PA

October 2016

DB Homes exceeded our expectations.  Visitors to our home are very surprised at the quality of work in our home.  Any issues that have developed during and after construction have been handled perfectly.  The crews that came out to perform finishing work were very knowledgeable and friendly. Several locals stopped to see the home after we moved in and were very impressed.  I would recommend DB Homes to anyone looking to build a new home!

Adam & Jessica- Windber, PA

October 2016

Keith was great from the first day we looked at DB Homes.  He was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, patient and was never pushy.  Our floor plan was very easy to customize to whatever we could imagine (which shocked us about modular homes).  We’ve been in our home for about two months and the quality of construction seems to be very good.  We expected everything to look good, but with some regular use, we expected the imperfections and shortcomings to show.  Surprisingly, everything is still holding up great!  The quality of the materials and craftsmanship is great and we couldn’t be happier with our house, we would definitely recommend DB Homes for anyone looking at a new home. 

Abby- Elton, PA

September 2016

I am so beyond grateful for DB Homes.  They have made my dreams and vision become a reality. They were like family– I could tell they genuinely cared, and were genuinely excited for me through each milestone. I loved that they were up front with me on what I could comfortably afford and made my “must haves” a reality.  They showed me ways and gave me opportunities to cut costs and save.  They have exceeded my expectations, and they are truly like family….so much to the point that getting my keys was bittersweet because I’d miss interacting with them!  Thank you so much DB– you have truly blessed me!

 

 

Darlene & Bob- Fairhope, PA

September 2016

We have been in our new home for almost a year now.. Darlene and I met Keith at the Somerset Home Show, and from then on, after much research and visiting with different contractors in the area, we decided to go with DB Homes.  We could not be any more happier with our decision.   Keith worked with us throughout the building process, with much patience, sharing his knowledge, and helping us understand everything from start to finish….The whole contracting staff was amazing, and our finished home is truly a testament to their expertise and genuine work ethic…

We would like to thank the following people at DB Homes for a great job, and for answering any and all questions that we had….I hope we haven’t left someone out, if we have please pass on our gratitude. :
Michelle and Chad, you were always there when Keith was not available.
George and his team of Jason, Dave, Steve, and Teddy.
Matt the “Plumber”
Matt the Electrician
Andy and his drywall team 
The Stone Guys from Maryland
BrantView Farms Excavating (Great Job)
And Special Thanks to Todd Farkas and Dave, for an amazing job on our massive deck, working outside in January and February with sub-zero temperatures….
 
Thank You Dick Burke, for putting this whole team together, and backing them up…..with your word!
And Thank You All for making Darlene and I very, very Happy in our new home….
 
We would gladly reference DB Homes to all that are looking for a new home….

Mike & Dana- Northern Cambria, PA

August 2016

DB Homes customized our home from a plan we had previously purchased.  They addressed any issues we had.  They were always very courteous. 

Rick & Kathy – Seward, PA

July 2016

Checked out some other builders to compare but always knew we were going with DB Homes, best quality.  Everyone on DB staff was the best, from Dick, Keith, Chad, George, Amy, both Dave’s & Tyler.  Had best crews from delivery drivers, crew who set the house (worked long hours on a very hot day) & 2 men from Maryland that set stonework, Dave the electrician, Matt the plumber, Matt the geothermal…all were great and do “neat” work. Inspector even said how nice.  Steve Cunningham & Dave did excellent excavation & grading of land. Everyone cared as if was their own home. We had the best crews through all phases & we are very pleased.

Ronald & Rhoda – Dysart, PA

July 2016

Very satisfied with our new home.  The sales staff was very helpful in designing the home to meet our needs.  Any questions or concerns were addressed, even after we moved into the home. We would definitely recommend DB Homes!

Collin & Rachel- Indiana, PA

May 2016

Our experience with DB Homes has been wonderful since the first time we set foot in the office and shook hands with Chad!  After touring the model on sight there was no doubt in our minds that it was the home we had been longing for.  From all of the options to amazing customer service, it was worth every last penny & would do it all over again in a heart beat!

Michael & Betty- Central City, PA

April 2016

Our experience process was very pleasant.  The sales staff and project coordinators were spot on.  No pressure sales.  DB Homes staff was patient in formulating our floor plan and option process.  They’re not forgetting us.  They will be back in 10 months to check on any issues that may arise.  Thank you DB Homes!  

Carol Ann- Mineral Point, PA

March 2016

When I sold my home of 20 years, I never imagined that I would be the owner of brand new home as beautiful as this one!  My children and I have never had “new” and now we do!  Through thoughtful and careful planning, I am able to provide my family with a home we are all proud of!  Our first holiday in the new house will be Easter.  I cannot wait for my children and my parents to celebrate together in the new house!  Thank you for everything all of you at DB Homes did to help us reach our goal! 

Hunter & Kara- Somerset, PA

January 2016

The whole home building process was a good experience.  The staff was very helpful throughout everything.  The process was quick which helped get us into our home fast.  Thanks for everything!

Carol Ann- Mineral Point, PA

January 2016

Besides the days that my children were born, Tuesday was the most memorable day of my life!
It was amazing watching our new home being put together! Thank you again to everyone who braved the cold! Everyone worked so well as a team!
We are one step closer to all of us being under the same roof again and that means the world to me. The kids and I talk about how great it is going to be to just hang out together in our brand new house! We have never had brand new so we are super excited!

Corey & Aimee- Apollo, PA

December 2015

D. B. Homes provided us with a smooth and organized process during our first experience building a home.  D. B. Homes helped us find a perfect floor plan and exterior look we wanted.  Thank you for helping us obtain our dream home and more!

Brittany & Joe- Mineral Point

December 2015

DB Homes really streamlines the home building process.  They took a complicated process and made it simple by being there every step of the way to guide us through the home building process.  Anytime we had questions or a problem arose, it was usually taken care of quickly and efficiently.  Also, they always told us what we needed to do next in order to keep moving forward.  DB Homes provided so many options to choose from in order to design our custom home.  It was an enjoyable experience to sit down with Chad and select everything we wanted in our home.  DB Homes gave us the opportunity to build our dream home that we love.  

Mark & Robin- Greensburg, PA

December 2015

Love the house-quick service!

Heather & Jim- Nicktown, PA

November 2015

I had no idea what to expect when we decided to build a house.  Chad from DB Homes was wonderful and helped us through the process! 

Ann- Meyersdale, PA

September 2015

We are extremely pleased with our decision to go with DB Homes for our new home.  The staff are so open and friendly, also extremely helpful with all decision making from choosing the actual home to options for the home.  The co-construct app is great, keeps everyone up to date with what is happening and a great way to get in touch with staff.  Thank you DB Homes!

Mike & Kerri- Lilly, PA

September 2015

We are very happy overall with our decision to go with DB Homes.  We are very satisfied with our house and DB Homes.   Their team was helpful, knowledgeable, and patient at the beginning when we were hashing out different floor plans and options.  They have been great to work with after we moved in as well.  Any issues that needed addressed (and there weren’t many), were taken care of quickly and with the least amount of disruption to our lives as possible.  We would recommend DB Homes to any of our friends and family! 

Tim & Adelle- Penn Run, PA

July 2015

D.B. Homes made the home construction process a positive experience.  The staff is very nice and extremely helpful.  Our home turned out as we envisioned.  We are very happy with the quality of construction- inside and out.  Thanks D.B. Homes!

Jason & Angel-Rockwood, PA

June 2015

From the inside to the outside, the house is amazing!  The quality of all the materials used is superb.  There were so many design layout options and material options, each house is so unique.  Between the appearance, beautiful design of the house and our view, this is truly our dream home and we appreciate D.B. Homes for helping us make this happen.

Rick & Linda – Friedens, PA

May 2015

This process has been a very positive experience for us.  Everyone: Chad, Keith, George and Michele could not have done a nicer job.  We were amazed at the way things were scheduled and moved along, even with the way the winter was.   Thank you for filling a dream we didn’t even know we had.  We love the house and all visitors have loved it too!

John & Judy- Indiana, PA

May 2015

Everyone at D.B. Homes is very professional.  Great people to work with!  Chad did an outstanding job designing the kitchen.

Lee & Marjorie- Somerset, PA

April 2015

Lee and I are very pleased with the way our home was built.  It’s very comfortable and roomy.  It seemed like a long slow process but actually went fairly fast after the foundation was poured.  Everything turned out exactly the way we wanted it to be.  We are very pleased and will be happy for many years to come.  Thank you DB Homes!

 

Richard & April- Ebensburg, PA

March 2015

My husband designed a floor plan of how he wanted our house built.  We first contacted DB Homes and asked if they would use his plan.  They said of course and we went to see them immediately.  They worked from what my husband drew up and designed our wonderful house.  They took the time to look over things and point out a few problem areas and made a few suggestions, but then we got started on getting it built.  From day one the people at DB Homes have been fantastic!  They answered the numerous questions we had along the way with no hesitation on making sure we understood everything that was going on.  They were very thorough in going over the plans and details.  They provide an AWESOME website once building gets under way that allows for constant communication with everyone and keeps you informed on exactly what is going on and when. The people at DB made this experience so easy for us.  They told us what needed to be done and when.  They organized all of the inspections and took care of all of those details so we didn’t have to.  Even now that our house has been built, they have called to check-in on how things are going.  We couldn’t have asked for a better group of people to help us get our house built.  The people are friendly, easy to talk to (even to our young children), and very good at what they do!

David & Laurie- Meyersdale, PA

January 2015

We started off by going to another modular home builder and they told us we could not afford the house that we wanted.  When we went to DB Homes we found our house and they designed it exactly the way we wanted, and it was within our budget.  Everyday I walk into my house I can’t help but to say, “I love my house!”  We are pleased with the construction, and a year later we would definitely refer DB Homes to anyone considering building.  Staff was very professional, and the workers that came to our house in the winter weather were pleasant.  

Bill & Shelly- Brookville, PA

October 2014

This was our first experience at building a new house and let me tell you it’s a “very” stressful thing to do.  All of your contractors were great and we really “love” our new house.  I would like to thank you all for the experience of a lifetime.  You guys are the best.

Donnie & Brenda in Johnstown, PA

August 2014

We love our home. DB Homes was great to work with. Thank you for everything.

Paul & Shirley in Ligonier, PA

JULY 2014

D.B. Homes was way ahead of other modular distributors, in providing a turn-key construction contract.

Doug and Andrea in Homer City, PA

April 2014

DB Homes was friendly and service oriented. Dates and time schedules were met on or prior to due dates, weather permitting.

Brett and Amanda in Johnstown, PA

APRIL 2014

We are very pleased with our new home from DB Homes. Everything in the house is exactly what we expected, any questions and/or concerns were answered quickly and the whole process couldn’t have gone smoother.  We would recommend DB Homes to anyone looking to build.

 

Tom and Sharon in Patton, PA

MARCH 2014

We have no complaints with DB Homes.  Only two very small things had to be adjusted and were done immediately.  Our home was built on time.  The workers were very friendly and helpful, explaining to us in detail the answers to our questions.  DB Homes respected our property and put up with our puppies (haha).  We are very happy with the appearance and interior layout.  We feel DB Homes went out of their way to get our home built.  We are very happy with the results.  We do recommend DB Homes to everyone.

Chuck and Rhonda Beth in Mineral Point, PA

MARCH 2014

Building a house is by far one of the most important, difficult and stressful undertakings there is. D.B. Home’s qualified staff truly has a desire to make this undertaking as seamless as possible. Thank you for your patience, understanding and guidance.

Tony & Vanessa in Ebensburg, Pa

JANUARY 2014

D.B. Homes did an amazing job with our new house. In only a few short months we had an affordable, spacious and energy efficient home that we absolutely love. Moreover, the house is beautiful. They presented us with many design options, making it easy for us to plan the house of our dreams. D.B. Homes is a terrific company and we highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a new house.

Arbutus Park Manor in Richland Twp, Johnstown, Pa.

DECEMBER 2013

Arbutus Park Retirement Community’s venture into demolishing a cottage and erecting a new home was a new experience for all of us. Our project was necessitous in nature due to the aging facilities on our retirement campus. We contacted DB Homes to aid us in this project because we’d heard good things about DB Homes workmanship.

We were not disappointed. DB Homes cooperation, craftsmanship and attention to detail helped us get through the process to the point where our new resident is happy and comfortable in her new home. We appreciate the relationship we have developed with DB Homes and hope to continue utilizing DB Homes expertise in home building.

Thank you for the superior work you’ve provided us and we look forward to the next few years working with DB Homes.

Phil & Deb in Windber, Pa

DECEMBER 2013

I can’t believe a year ago I was sitting at my house working on floor plans & in less than a year, I am sitting in my new house writing this! It was amazing seeing the floor plans come to life! We were unique in that we needed wider halls & things handicap accessible. It initially took awhile for us to figure everything out, but it turned out beautifully! The whole family loves the house but the joy my disabled daughter has reaching things she needs & helping herself is priceless!! Thank you!

Nick & Christine in Mineral Point

NOVEMBER 2013

Wow, where do I start! DB Homes was the most helpful and friendly builders we ever had spoken too. We knew from the first day we walked in and met the staff and saw the beautiful homes on the lot, that this was the builders for us! Everyone of our hopes & expectations on our first new home was met! The staff and crew were awesome, caring and professional. Not only do we have a Beautiful new home; we have a new group of friends!

Alfred & Donna in Lilly

OCTOBER 2013

We felt DB Homes is a customer friendly company that has the customer’s needs as a priority. Both the company staff & contract employees were very friendly and helpful. Our experience was a good one.

Michael & Natalie in Ligonier

JANUARY 2013

Working with DB Homes throughout the planning and construction of our home was undoubtedly the most effective and economical way to get what my husband and I wanted in a home. The staff worked with us each step of the way, answering MANY of our questions. We now live in a home that we both look forward to raising our family in. Thanks for making the home building process easy.

Randy & Vicki in Ashville

APRIL 2013

The home we received from DB Homes is beautiful and of great quality. We have received many compliments on our DB Home. Thank you

Rick & Donna in Youngwood, PA

APRIL 2013

We are very happy with the quality and construction of our home.

Jason & Kathryn in Williamsburg, PA

APRIL 2013

We would like to give our thanks to DB Homes for helping us with building our dream home. DB Homes made our home building experience a successful one. All of your guidance was greatly appreciated. You all were very helpful in answering all of our questions over the year or so we worked with DB Homes. We would highly recommend DB Homes to anyone considering building a new home. You have a wonderful family orientated business and we are very grateful for all of your help! Thanks for putting up with us.

Leroy & Laurie in Cherry Tree, PA

Everyone at DB Homes made our home buying experience very easy. If we had any questions, we felt very comfortable contacting the personnel and they were very efficient in answering us.

Tony & Darlene in Altoona, PA

We were on a tight schedule because our house was sold so fast. Dick and Keith had everything done so we could move in on time. I think we were the first home built in Altoona. We chose a custom home of our own design and we couldn’t be happier. If you can, look into a 32 ft. wide, it is great. If I had to do it all again, DB Homes would get the call.

Beth in Bolivar, PA

Keith: Thanks for your guidance, opinion, patience and kindness over th past year (also for being there during the house setting. Bob: Thanks for never losing your cool and for being so prompt with answers and also for being so efficient and coordinating everything for getting our home ready to move in!

Kathy in Berlin, PA

I was a first time home builder who had no idea where to start when I first met Dick from DB Homes. DB Homes guided me every step of the way, from foundation to finished home. My husband has special needs and I needed some modifications in our home. Thanks to DB Homes, it is much easier for me to take care of those needs in our new home. DB Homes were easy to contact and were readily available when I needed to ask questions. The customer service is exceptional. I have already recommended DB Homes to several people who have asked me about our home. I am very pleased with our DB home!

Tim & Jen in Meyersdale, PA

While going through high school and college I worked as a carpenter. I worked on a few modular homes and said I’d never live in one. That was until I saw one of the DB homes. These homes are of quality construction and the guys at DB go out of their way to make things right. We’d recommend DB Homes to anyone who is looking at building a new home.

Rob & Susan in Loretto, PA

My wife and I initially talked with several contractors who would not give us the time of day, but DB Homes came through for us. They worked with us through thick and thin and several different floor plans before we found what was right for us. We guarantee that no one will find any contractor who will work as hard as Dick and Keith! Thanks guys!

Erin in Johnstown, PA

I highly recommend using DB Homes for your building needs. Dick and Keith are absolutely wonderful to work with. I was a single mom building a home for the first time. They were there to help me with the decisions all the way. They went above and beyond to meet my needs. I could not have asked for a better Customer Service than from DB Homes. They made it affordable for me to have a brand new beautiful home. If I had to do it all again, I would not hesitate to use DB Homes–an honest company that cares about you.

Susan in Seward, PA

I couldn’t be more pleased with my new home! The people at DB Homes are excellent. They really listen to the customer, and provide top notch service and care. I would definitely have them build for me again, and recommend them to anyone ready to build a new home.

Steve and Erin in Mineral Point, PA

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with DB Homes. Very easy to deal with and courteous! They took all our worries away from the home building process! We plan to build another house in the future and we will look no where else! Thank you!!

Nick and Betty in Windber, PA

We moved into our DB modular home in January 2007, approximately 3 months after placing our order. Our house is well built and comfortable. The heating/air conditioning is effective and efficient. The floor plan is well-thought and attractive. With each passing day, we are impressed with the comfort and living ease of our DB home.

Tom & Paulette in Latrobe, PA

From ownership to sales to construction crew to the secretary, I was treated like the only customer they had. They were all articulate from start to finish. Any problems that arose were handled promptly and to our satisfaction. Many times, Steve, Jason or DJ would bring to my attention things they saw as TRUE professionals that we would never have noticed and made the change. I could write a book about Dick and his company. But to make it short, they are truly a great service company!

Brad & Dawn in New Paris, PA

My husband and I had a very positive experience with DB Homes. We enjoyed being able to choose our own floor plan. Also, the Owner/Builder Program allowed us to do some of our own work. It was nice to be able to customize our house to fit our style. The staff ws also friendly and quite helpful. Our house is well constructed and we are pleased we chose DB Homes and will recommend them to others.

Bob & Annette in Fairhope, PA

DB Homes started at the ground level and continued advising us throughout the complete process from the floor plans to choosing colors and products for the complete house.

We were very satisfied with the sales process, design center and construction process. We were especially pleased with the house coordinator; in that we were always informed as to the process or changes as the house was being constructed.

The carpenters assigned to our house were especially courteous, professional in their work habits and worked as if it were for themselves.

Thanks to all who assisted us in the building process. We look forward to showing our house to many friends, neighbors, and future DB home buyers!

Matt & Jessica in Johnstown, PA

My husband and I thought the building experience with DB Homes was wonderful. They took much time with us to make sure our experience was pleasant. All of our questions and concerns were dealt with in a timely manner. I would recommend DB Homes to anyone. The staff was also great. They made every step of the building process comfortable. We are also extremely happy with the quality of our new home. The finishers made sure everythign was just right. We also loved how friendly and helpful everyone was. I am glad that we chose to go with DB Homes.

Brian & Becky in Hastings, PA

Dick was the guy who did the initial process with us and he was very, very knowledgable and extremely nice. If we could do it over again, we would do the “turn key” instead of subcontractors. It would have saved time and a lot of hassle.

The actual house is very well built and looks beautiful! We compared DB and several other modular home companies and nobody came close to DB. Options that would be upgrades with other companies came standard with DB.

Rob & Laurie in Prince Gallitzin, PA

Dear DB Homes and Staff:

When Laurie and I decided to build with DB Homes, we knew from the moment we saw their model home and the location we had picked, the two complimented one another.

The quality of our home is evident in many standard features that would have been upgrades with any other builder and at a much higher cost.

Laurie and I know that the relationship that was established with DB Homes and its entire staff, that without a doubt will acquire a huge return on our investment when and if we decide to sell in the future.

Pat in Ashville, PA

My Ritz-Craft built house is all that I could ask for in a new Home. The layout and floor plan are ideal for my needs. In my case, living 200 miles away from my new home and not being able to be on-site throughout construction, the simple modular, turn-key construction and installation were keys to the success and on-time completion of the project. Kudos to the entire DB Homes staff for the professionalism, knowledge, responsiveness and above all friendliness they showed me throughout the entire process. A special thanks for Michele for the interior design assistance she provided! Everything is a perfect match!
Thanks a bunch.

Brad & Bridget in Windber, PA

Dick and Keith were great to deal with in every step of the construction process as well as our on site guys, Joe and Steve. We are very happy with our new home.

Dan & Kristen in Windber, PA

The process of choosing a home can be very difficult. D.B. Homes made our experience fun, exciting and comfortable. We were able to take on any part of the construction we wanted without any problems. Our home is exatly what we imagined. The color choices, floor plans, and options are unbelievable…and if D.B. doesn’t have the options, they’ll special order it! We would recommend D.B. Homes to anyone interested in building a new home. From a starter home to a dream home, we would trust these people with anything! Our home is absolutely gorgeous!

Stephen & Jennifer in Johnstown, PA

Our experience with DB Homes was a great one. The care and attention to detail from the first meeting to final completion of the home was outstanding. The amount of time and product for the value was exceptional. The service provided even after the move in was great. We had an issue with a shower on a Saturday and Bob had a plumber there and the issue was resolved by that evening!

Ben & Steph Thomas in Neelyton, PA

We would like to thank each and everyone of you at DB Homes for making our home building process a wonderful and easy experience. We now have an amazing house to call a home!

Rob & Carey in Summerhill,PA

From start to finish, the staff of DB Homes was very helpful in making our dream of owning a new home a reality. Prior to choosing DB Homes, we met with a number of modular and stick builders, and none were as courteous and knowledgeable as DB Homes. Due to flexibility in the floor plans that were offered, the home that we chose was exactly what we envisioned. In addition, the model home really helped in choosing options and colors. Knowing the quality of materials used in modular construction, we had very high expectations of the quality of the finished product prior to the commencement of construction. The finished product that DB Homes delivered far exceeded our already high expectations.

Jerry & Amy in Ebensburg, PA

My wife and I would like to start by thanking the entire DB Homes staff for allowing us to build our dream home with their owner/builder program. In order to build the home we always wanted, we decided to tackle some of the phases of construction ourselves. From the very beginning we found ourselves in unfamiliar territory with many unknowns. Whether it was pointing me in the right direction for the building permit, customizing our floor plan to fit the need of the family, or using their recommended sub-contractors; every person we dealt with was very knowledgeable and sincere about our project and our satisfaction.

Having been a sales representative in the construction business for years, I can assure you that building a modular home gives you much more control over the building process while avoiding many of the mid-construction headaches. Not only did my home finish on schedule, but it finished on budget!

Thanks again to everybody for going out of your way to help make our dream come true.

Bern & Bernie in Loretto, PA

Just wanted to share this with you.

Last November we had the oil tanks filled just prior to our moving in. Initial fill was 503 gallons. I don’t think I need to remind you that last winter was a pretty nasty one. Who can forgot the heavy snowfalls. My brother-in-law who used his tractor and 8 foot snowblower to keep our driveway clear of snow also gave our home the nickname of the “North Pole” because of the high winds. We have a very beautiful view but at the cost of those winds.

Admittedly, neither Bernie nor I like a hot house, especially at night. So I initially programmed the thermostat for a daytime temperature of 72 and left the temp drop to 62 at night. Weeks and weeks passed and I honestly through the gage was broken on the oil tank. So I raised the daytime temperature to 75. Still the oil gage didn’t seem to be moving. When I turned the furnace off in late April there was still over 1/4 of a tank left.

With so many rumors flying about the cost of home heating oil going “through the roof” this fall because of the Gulf oil mess, we decided to have the oil tanks filled. Thats when we were met with a very pleasant surprise. We only used 376 gallons of oil for the entire winter. Compare that to our neighbors who used well over 1000 gallons!

Yes, indeed, this is an Energy Star home and I am most thankful for it.

Jed & Allyson in Hooversville,PA

DB Homes was great to work with–from the start to finish. I would definately recommend you to anyone. There were a few issues when the house was delivered, where some things were wrong (ie–no space for dishwasher, no ceiling fans, etc.) which were mostly at the fault of Ritz-Craft, but DB Homes took care of the problems without question. I do wish there was more variety when choosing some of the interior and exterior, but overall we are very happy and we absolutely love our new home! Great job!!

Alan & Erin in Woodbury,PA

Hi Keith. I just wanted to let you know that we got our occupancy permit this morning. It was exactly seven weeks ago that we broke ground…I can’t believe how fast the whole process was once we finally got moving! We are so thrilled with our new house and we’re looking forward to moving in over the next week or so. Thank you so much for everything!

Gary & Theresa in Johnstown, PA

DB Homes worked with us for two years till we found the house that was right for us, they gave us many options and choices to pick from when choosing colors for carpeting, cabinets, the fireplace ect…..DB Homes always went out of their way to answer all our questions and returned our phone calls. We would highly recommend DB Homes!

Bob & Sandy in Boswell, Pa

When we decided to build a new home, we looked into conventional (stick built) and modular construction. After speaking with Dick Burke, we visited the Ritz-Craft Corp. factory and toured their facility. We were very impressed with their building methods and their high standards.

After choosing the modular process, we were again pleased with the assistance that the DB Homes staff extended to us when it came to finalizing the details associated with building a new home. I placed numerous calls to DB Homes and was always treated professionally and courteously. Any concerns were addressed promptly and properly.
We have received many compliments on our new home. The neighbors actually stated that our house was sure to increase property values in our area.

Since building, two of our friends have contracted with DB Homes based on our referral and they, too, are glad they chose DB Homes for their new homes.

Duane & Stacy in Patton, Pa

We are very happy with our new DB home. The quality of our house has exceeded our expectations. We were amazed to see our house sitting on our lot just five weeks after we closed on the mortgage. Overall we are very satisfied with the final outcome.

Joe & Jill in South Fork, Pa

Being that this is the first time of building a house for us, we did not realize how stressful of an under taking this is. Overall DB Homes helped us overcome this stress by answering most of our questions and taking care of situations that arose. Thanks, DB Homes

Jeremy, Dana, Matthew & Ashley in Johnstown, Pa

I just want to start out saying that the overall experience was good. In the start DB Homes was extremely helpful. They went the extra mile to help get the electric and sewer squared away. The utilities started out to be a real night mare, but with DB Homes’ help we got it. DB Homes are great to work with all the way from the sales down to the installers. We would be happy to share our experience with you. Thanks for everything.

Edward in Hollidaysburg, Pa

After our home burned down two years ago, a relative suggested that we contact DB Homes about having a modular home constructed on our old lot. Everyone at DB Homes was very helpful and professional. We had a one story home with full basement erected. We are very pleased with our home and were well satisfied with the quality and appearance of our home, and with the timeliness of construction.

Mary Ann in Northern Cambria, Pa

DB Homes helped to make this process as hassle free as possible. From start to finish there was never a day we did not feel completely secure, confident and valued as a customer. Thank you for making us feel like our home was the ONLY home you were working on. The DB Homes crew felt like family, Love you guys!

John & Angie in Markleton, Pa

I would like to take this time to tell you how thankful we are for choosing DB Homes to build our home. We looked at other home builders before finding out about DB Homes. We stopped into your showroom to look around and were greeted right away. We toured the model home; my wife fell in love with it and we sat down to discuss what we wanted in our new home. DB Homes was very helpful with the entire home ordering process. It was a short time after ordering our home it arrived on our property. DB Homes did a great job with making what needed to get done; done. It went very smooth. One day we had a new home sitting on our foundation and about 6 weeks later we moved in! Everyone did a great job, even in the COLD, COLD weather! Thank you DB Homes for your hard work in making our dream house – HOME!

Ron & Patty in Seward, Pa

Our home is awesome. We love it. You all did a great job. When we lost our home due to a fire, we were pretty lost as what to do but a friend recommended D.B. Homes. I am so glad we went to D.B. Homes. After we decided to purchase a home from them, they pretty much handled everything which I am very thankful for; it was a hard time for us. Thank you D.B. Homes I now have a home again and it is beautiful!

Jared & Tausha in Seward, Pa

We are very happy we went with DB Homes. The treatment was great, not too many people are willing to accommodate you the way DB Homes did. We were very pleased with that and how fast the whole process went after the house was ordered. Thanks again for everything.

Ray & Megan in Ramey, Pa

We are extremely happy with our entire experience with D.B. Homes. The home and the entire construction process exceeded our expectations. We were very surprised and pleased with all of the options that were available from floor plans, to carpeting, countertops, etc. It was also very nice that the staff at D.B. Homes took the time to get to know us and made us feel important as customers. We are extremely pleased with the quality of the home and with how well the construction process went. Everyone at D.B. Homes was very helpful and very professional. If we had to build again, it would be with D.B. Homes.

Jared & Stefanie in New Florence, Pa

After extensive searching and research, DB Homes offers the best pricing around for a quality modular home. Overall DB Homes gave us a positive building experience.

Nella & Helen in Summerhill, Pa

OCTOBER 2012

DB Homes’ home building process was fast, professional and thorough, so the stress of constructing a new home was practically non-existent. DB Homes personnel took care of nearly everything, from start to finish, including assisting us with choice of décor and building materials, providing necessary information to the bank, notifying utilities, procuring permits, scheduling sub-contractors and inspections and dealing with last minute changes. The sub-contractors they used were true professionals, also. Their knowledge and experience made the entire home construction process as seamless and easy as possible. Our DB Homes’ home is very sturdy and built with quality materials from top to bottom. Even our neighbors are impressed and they’re in the Construction business! We highly recommend DB Homes to anyone who is thinking of building a new home.

Brian & Alicia in Confluence, Pa

OCTOBER 2012

We are very Thankful to DB Homes for doing an outstanding job in building our home. We did a lot of research with building a conventional stick built home versus a modular home and decided to go with the modular because we were extremely impressed with the high standard and quality of work offered by DB Homes. We received nothing but exceptional customer service for the entire staff. Not only did we have exceptional home builders, but we have made friends for life. We would highly recommend DB Homes!!!!!!

Robert in Central City, PA

NOVEMBER 2012

I am extremely proud and happy with my DB Homes experience; it turned out to be a very easy and fast process. DB Homes were great people to work with; they took their time to answer all of my questions as well as very promptly. I did not expect everything to go as smooth as it did. They took care of everything. I would definitely build again and strongly recommend DB Homes for anyone looking to build or in the market for a house, even if you’re looking to purchase an older house, check DB Homes out first.

Jesse & Sharon in Nicktown, Pa

DECEMBER 2012

We were very happy with DB Homes through out the entire process. We have and will continue to recommend DB Homes. Building a home is stressful, but DB Homes does a very good job at making the process less stressful. The friendly, knowledgable staff will go out of their way to answer any questions and solve any problems that arise, making the process more enjoyable. We have and will continue to recommend DB Homes.

Dan in Summerhill, Pa

DECEMBER 2012

When I decided to build a new house I met the DB Homes and they explained my options and showed me the model homes, allowed me to customize my floor plan to what I wanted and always got me the answers to my questions. I enjoyed working with DB Homes and now I have a home that I never dreamed was possible. I am very happy with my whole experience and I feel that DB Homes offers an excellent product and service.

Don & Linda in Hooversville, Pa

DECEMBER 2012

From day one we must say, from beginning to the end, dealing with DB Homes was a 1st class experience. We mostly dealt with Keith the 1st couple months, putting everything in place, picking the heating, windows, doors, insulation, furnace and all the details of the house. He answered all our questions, one by one, over and over again, he knows every answer to any question. DB Homes were always there when we popped in or would always get back to us, through Keith or Michele. We picked and re-picked the options over and over; they were very patient. After the house was built or “created”, it was set and finished in about 3 months. DB Homes were there when the house was set on the foundation. It took 4 hours, roof was on, windows were in and we have a completed home.

They worked day in and day out through Jan, Feb and March to completed the interior and we moved in April 9, 2011. The home is beautiful and well built. Three people asked if it was a stick built house, very solid, well insulated and very good workmanship. We would recommend DB Homes to anyone in fact we already did. Satisfied DB Home Owners!

Jason & Amy in Homer City, Pa

Our experience building with DB Homes was a positive one. We waited and saved many years to build a house and are satisfied with the patience of the staff, the help we received during the process from day one and the final product. We have and will recommend DB Homes in the future. Thank you.

Brent & Gina in Duncansville, PA

MARCH 2013

As we begin to move into our beautiful home, a simple “thank you” to DB Homes just doesn’t seem to say enough. From our first meeting with Keith, to all of our interactions with the DB Homes team, we are so grateful for the time that each and every one spent with us in person, on the phone, or in emails, walking us through the details of the building process. I think the hardest part of the process was choosing a floor plan (our dining room table was covered with floor plans as we tried to make up our mind on the best selection of us), but then everything else just seemed to fall into place. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!